Skip to content

One More Mile

March 23, 2012

 

_____________________________
100 Miles for HHT – Donation Page
_____________________________

It’s already been a busy day and it’s only lunchtime!  I love days like today, I feel so accomplished!  This morning I woke up a little earlier than I normally would have to go for a run with a friend.  Even though we don’t run at the same pace, we still ran the same route so we passed each other a few times.  I wasn’t expecting much from this run since my legs still hurt from yesterday, but I was pleasantly surprised.  The first two miles were rough, but that’s always the case, then I finally settled into a rhythm and was able to just go.  When I hit the scheduled 4 miles, all I could think was ‘one more mile’  🙂

The route we ran is part of the J. Brian’s 15K I’ll be running next weekend.  It was great to run some of the course.  I may not feel prepared, but at least I know what to expect.

Now it’s time to foam roll, take Puppy for a walk, and go for a swim.  I can’t believe I let my swimming fall by the wayside these past few months, such a wonderful stress relief.  Later tonight a new Puppy Treat!  We’re making Taco Treats!

No comments yet

Leave a comment