Skip to content

Don’t Mess With Success

December 15, 2012

Two years ago when I started training for my first half marathon I went to a local running store and was fitted for Mizuno Wave Rider 13’s.  Those little numbers took me all the way through 13.1 miles pain free.  Afterward I switched shoes.  Not because the new shoes fit better, but because they happened to be on sale.  The same pattern continued through now, but I haven’t had a pain free run in quite some time.  Recently, my achilles tendons are always sore and the bottoms of my feet cramp when I run.  My most recent Couch to 5K training run was to run for 20 min non-stop.  I made it 15 before I had to walk; not because my breathing was out of control, but because my feet just couldn’t handle running past that point.

After talking to my fitness go-to advisers (aka Hubby, Mom, & Dad) it was clearly time to go back to my original running shoes.  One trip to the local running store later and I walked out with a shiny new pair of Mizuno Wave Rider 16’s!

Here’s to pain free running from now on!  What’s your go-to running shoe?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lynette permalink
    December 15, 2012 5:39 pm

    Those are some snazzy shoes! I hope they solve the problem.

Trackbacks

  1. The ‘Death By’ Workout « Running for HHT

Leave a Reply

