Skip to content

My New BFF

December 13, 2012

Aside from Hubby and the Puppy of course!

I started CrossFit!!!  Last Tuesday I took my first crossfit class and it was … A-mazing!!!  I’ve now officially taken five classes and walked out each time feeling like Jello.

Going into the class I wasn’t too sure what to expect.  I’ve seen bits and pieces of the CrossFit Games on the TV and all I could think was “I can’t do any of that”.  Surprise, the movements are possible you just have to modify.  For example, I can’t do more than one pull-up at a time, but add some elastic bands and we’re in business!

Since the gym (I know formally it’s a box, but that still feels weird to say) is new, every class has started with fundamental and strength work.  So many exercises I never knew existed!  Who knew there were so many different ways to squat!  So far we’ve worked on front squats, back squats, goblet squats, and thrusters.  The best part was running around town Saturday morning carrying a 25lb weight plate and having others look at you like you’re crazy.  Is it weird to say those looks are motivating?

Tonight’s workout involved A LOT of jump rope so it’s time to foam roll while watching one of my favorite 90’s movies “Sabrina”.  What’s your favorite 90’s movie?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

