Skip to content

Busy Busy Busy

March 14, 2012

 

_____________________________
100 Miles for HHT – Donation Page
_____________________________

Wow, today was busy!  I was supposed to get up at 5:30 to do a workout, but of course couldn’t drag myself out of bed and wasn’t able to get up until 6:30.  I justified sleeping in by telling myself I would just do both my planned workouts after work today (like that’s ever worked in the past).  By the time I got home I knew I had some catching up to do.  First on the list was a bike ride.  Remember my goal for next weekend?

Since it was such a nice day, I took the bike off the trainer and went for a ride around my neighborhood, just trying to get the feel of riding again.  Today’s ride was a solid 20 minutes.  Nothing impressive, but I’m happy with it.

Next on the list, was another Body Rock workout.  I wish I could have gotten an Asylum workout in but I just didn’t have the time.  I ended up doing the workout posted yesterday because I didn’t want to mess with programming my watch for intervals.

1) 25 – Burpee & Push-Up

2) 25 – One Leg Step-Ups – Right Leg

3) 25 – One Leg Step-Ups – Left Leg

4) 25 – Elevated Push Ups & 2 Under Knees

5) 5 – High Knees + Drop ( 25 Times )

6) 50 – Mountain Climbers ( 25 Each Leg )

7) 25 Tricep Dips

8) 25 Ball Squats

9) 25 Stand to Plank

10) 50 Jump Mat Toe to Elbow (25 Each Side)

11) 50 – V Star Switch Abs (25 Each Side)

I didn’t time how long it took me to do all the exercises, but I’d guesstimate about 18-20 minutes.  After trying to push myself on the bike, doing burpees and various other similar exercises, it just wasn’t happening.

I made it through the legs bonus round too, but had to immediately change to make it to the pool before it closed.  My entire swim was practicing the first lesson of Total Immersion – Freestyle.  Can’t say if it’s actually helping yet, but there are another 9 lessons, so I’ll keep you posted.

When I got home I discovered Puppy had taken over the towel I used for my Body Rock workout.  So cute!

Now it’s time to crash!  Can’t wait for tomorrow, it’s supposed to be another beautiful day 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 14, 2012 11:31 pm

    That sounds like a great workout! Sometimes not completing a workout is ok. Quantity is good but quality is better.

Leave a Reply

