Skip to content

Starting the Week

February 13, 2012

Happy Monday!  This morning I almost didn’t get up in time to get a pre-work workout in.  The alarm went off at 5am, but if it wasn’t for Hubby’s snoring I never would have been able to drag myself out of bed.

This morning was another Insanity – The Asylum workout, Back to Core.  When I hit play on the DVD, I thought the workout would be nothing but back and abs work.  There was some abs work, but almost the entire video was for the back.  There were moves standing, lunging, and lying down.  Initially I thought I was really in for it because I had trouble making it through the warm up, 10 minutes of jumping jacks.  But once the actual workout started it wasn’t too bad.  It was difficult, but bearable.  I told Hubby it wasn’t as difficult as I was expecting, his response was “did you sleep through it?”!

I was also supposed to go for a run after work with a friend, but my cold running gear was still in the wash from the race yesterday.  Instead we’ll run tomorrow and Thursday.  One day closer to Friday.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2012 5:40 pm

    How long have you been doing Insanity?

    • February 21, 2012 11:02 am

      I did Insanity last spring and loved it. I recently started the Asylum and have enjoyed the workout, but not as much as Insanity. One thing I like about Asylum more than Insanity is the relief workout; 25 min of stretching!

  2. February 20, 2012 1:34 pm

    I just bought Asylum on Amazon! Would love to hear how it’s going! 🙂

    • February 21, 2012 11:07 am

      So far it’s going well. I haven’t been as sore as I was with Insanity but I’m also not doing the workouts everyday like they recommend. One thing I’ve noticed is the workouts require more room than the Insanity workouts did. Especially in Vertical Plyo when you long jump over the agility ladder, or in my case frog leap/spaz jump!

Leave a Reply

