Skip to content

Registrations

February 8, 2012

I am officially registered for the Tune Up Tri and Sweetheart 4ever 4 Mile!  Yes, the 4 Mile is this Sunday but you can’t rush into these things … aka I procrastinated until it was almost too late.  Are you noticing a trend?!

I raced the Tune Up Tri last year as my first triathlon and had so much fun.  Last year it was snowing during the start of the race.  Even though the race was the reverse of a regular triathlon (run, bike, swim) I wasn’t too thrilled stripping down to a bathing suit during transition 2.

Yes, that’s me in a bathing suit, with bare feet, running across a wet parking lot in the snow.  I’m hoping this year will be a touch warmer.  But on the plus side, the pool felt like bath water when I started the swim!  Unlike a lot of other races, the race t-shirt was given out for finishing the race instead of being part of the race packet.  In my own little tradition I wore the race t-shirt for the rest of the day.  Even though the Tune Up Tri is a short race, shorter than a sprint triathlon, I was still so proud of myself for competing in and finishing the race.  I’m looking forward to crossing the finish line again this year and feeling the same way I felt last year:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

