Skip to content

Donation Page

February 1, 2012

The donation page is up and running!  I’m so excited to be able to start fundraising, and just in time for my first race!  My fundraising goal is to raise $5000 dollars for the HHT Foundation by racing 100 miles over the course of 2012.  I chose to fundraise for HHT because I know people with HHT and have seen the effect HHT can have on everyday life.  HHT is not well-known and in addition to fundraising, I’m hoping to raise awareness.

In addition to having a plethora of information on their website, the HHT Foundation recently posted the video More Than a Nosebleed: HHT.  The video is very informative.  Please watch the video and share it with others.

____________________________________________________________________

This morning was another Insanity – The Asylum day!  The scheduled workout was Speed & Agility.  After stumbling through most of the workout, tripping on the agility ladder I don’t know how many times, and whipping myself with the jump-rope I’m going to rename the workout Slow & Clumsy.  I was still able to do most of the workout, but it took a good bit of effort to keep myself from collapsing in defeat!  The worst part of the workout was trying to hold a plank position while sweaty.  Not only was I fatigued and trying to hold a plank position, but my hands were slipping out from under me!  I also noticed my shoes are rubbing where my marathon blisters were.  No blisters yet, but I’ll have to make sure they don’t reform.  45 minutes later I officially made it through the workout!

Tonight I was supposed to do a speed workout, but I’m so sore from this morning I decided to push the workout until tomorrow.  So tomorrow will be Muscle Pump in the morning and a run in the evening.

Thanks for reading and please donate if you can, every little bit helps.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

